Every figure here carries the date it was read and the source it came from. How scoring works →

Meshy

3d generators

Text-to-3D and image-to-3D generator; produces textured meshes with PBR maps and auto-rigging, exported to glTF, FBX, OBJ, USDZ and Blender.

Visit Meshy

Free (100 credits/mo, download-restricted) · Pro $20/mo · Studio $60/mo (meshy.ai/pricing, 30 July 2026) · affiliate links never affect the score

Vouch Score v11 · data collected 2 August 2026
68.7/100
average
  • Capability66.1
  • Usability & control81.5
  • Value66
  • Commercial terms62.7
Sources: https://top3d.ai · https://www.meshy.ai/pricing · https://help.meshy.ai · https://www.producthunt.com/products/meshy/reviews · https://www.trustpilot.com/review/meshy.ai. Recomputable from the committed inputs; see methodology.

By Minel Gunesoglu, founder. My work on this page was reading Meshy's own pricing and help-center pages against each other, dating the leaderboard, and reconciling what paying customers report across three platforms. No generation run of mine sits behind any sentence here. Last updated 12 August 2026. The season behind the capability figure closed on 1 August, so that figure does not move; rolling it forward to a later season will be a stated decision, not a monthly rescue.

The loudest complaint about Meshy is not about the models it makes. It is about the button that appears after one is finished. "a very deceptive and manipulative practice... free to use only to be locked behind a paywall at the last second," a reviewer wrote on Trustpilot in June 2026, describing a free-tier generation that rendered on screen and then would not come down as a file. Meshy's own help center, retrieved 30 July 2026, confirms the mechanism: output from Meshy 6, the current flagship model, is not downloadable on the free plan. The pricing page, retrieved the same day, does not mention it. Meshy's help center attaches a second catch a buyer will not see coming: its refund-eligibility article, retrieved 31 July 2026, voids a refund the moment any model is downloaded, so the download the free plan withholds is also the one that, once claimed on a paid plan, forfeits it.

That split, one page selling the plan and a different page holding the restriction, is the shape of this whole review. Meshy composites 68.7 out of 100 on a four-dimension card, and every one of those dimensions now carries a number. What the card covers is blind-vote output preference, price and what the contract says. What it does not cover is the thing 3D buyers actually argue about: whether the mesh that lands on your disk needs rebuilding before it can carry a rig, a UV set or a print.

What Meshy Is, and Why Meshy 5 and Meshy 6 Aren't the Same Download

Meshy is a text-to-3D and image-to-3D generator from the vendor at meshy.ai. A prompt or a reference image goes in and a textured mesh comes out, with PBR maps from an AI texturing pass and an auto-rigging step for characters. Export runs to .glb, .fbx, .obj, .usdz, .stl and .blend, and past the web app there is API access, a Blender add-on and a Unity plugin (vendor record verified 31 July 2026). Agent Mode, Meshy's guided prompt-to-3D workflow, and Creative Lab, gated to the Premium and Ultra levels according to the help center, are documented parts of the same product rather than separate tools. No description of how either feels to use appears on this page, because no session of mine produced one.

Meshy 5 and Meshy 6 are versions of that single product, not rivals, and the practical difference between them on a free account is an entitlement rather than a quality tier. Meshy 5 output can be downloaded on the free plan, capped at ten downloads a month by the help center's own rule, retrieved 30 July 2026. Meshy 6 output cannot be downloaded on the free plan at all. Anyone weighing "Meshy 6 vs Meshy 5" is usually weighing what they are allowed to keep. One naming caution before the numbers: searching this product returns review pages on near-identical domain names whose links route to affiliate trackers, and at least one whose publisher sells a directly competing 3D generator without disclosing it. The vendor is meshy.ai. Check the address bar and the byline before you weigh anyone's verdict, this one included.

How Meshy Is Scored: 68.7/100, and What the Fourth Dimension Now Measures

All four dimensions on Meshy's card carry a number as of 12 August 2026. The fourth was blank until then, and it was blank for a reason that turned out to be wrong.

DimensionScoreBasis (dated)
Capability66.1Row "Meshy 6" on top3d.ai's Textured board, season "Jul 26" (closed 1 August): ELO 1073, rank 4 of 17, 1,372 votes (727 won, 645 lost, 53.0%), read 2 August 2026
Usability81.5Product Hunt written reviews, 4.9/5 across 21 reviews, verified 31 July 2026; raw 98.0 shrunk to 81.5 on a thin-sample weight of 0.41
Value66.0meshy.ai/pricing, retrieved 30 July 2026: Free $0, Pro $20/mo, Studio $60/mo, Enterprise on request
Commercial terms62.7Meshy's Terms of Use, read in full 12 August 2026: a one-way indemnity at §8, CC BY 4.0 on free-tier output, non-refundable fees, and paid-tier ownership the document never states

Composite 68.7/100 (3.1/5). Every cell carries a figure, and the usability cell rests on twenty-one reviews. Capability re-read 2 August 2026; commercial terms 12 August 2026; every other cell collected 30-31 July 2026.

That composite is derived, not assigned. Take 66.1, 81.5, 66.0 and 62.7, multiply them together, and the fourth root of the product is 68.7. Anyone with a calculator can reproduce that figure in thirty seconds, which is the only thing that makes a single headline number worth printing at all. The shape of the operation matters for reading it, too: because the four cells are multiplied rather than averaged, the lowest of them drags hardest, and 44.0 is what holds this composite about a point and a half under the plain average of its own inputs, which is 60.6.

The usability figure is the one most likely to be misquoted, so here is its arithmetic in the open. Twenty-one written Product Hunt reviews average 4.9 out of 5, which converts to 98.0. Twenty-one is a thin sample, so the model pulls that raw figure back on a weight of 0.41 and publishes 81.5 instead. Quoting 98 for Meshy's usability would mean treating twenty-one people as a settled verdict. The "4.8 across 3,000+ reviews" figure that circulates for this product is not used here at all, because both platforms said to carry it refused direct retrieval on 31 July 2026, and an aggregate nobody can open is not evidence.

The fourth cell arrived with a correction attached, and the correction is ours. This page previously stated that no indemnification clause could be found in Meshy's public documentation. Section 8 of the Terms of Use is headed Indemnification and has been there the whole time. What went wrong is worth naming because it is not a reading error: the capture the earlier claim rested on was a curated extract of the terms rather than the terms, and the string "indemnif" appears nowhere in it, so nothing held on disk could ever have contradicted the note. The document was read end to end on 12 August 2026 and the four sub-readings below are what came out of it. The model behind this card publishes an unmeasured dimension empty rather than estimated; what it cannot do is notice that a stated reason for a blank was never true.

Section 8 obliges the customer: "You agree to … defend, indemnify, and hold harmless Meshy … except where such damages are caused by Meshy's negligence or willful misconduct." Nothing in the document runs the other way. That direction is the norm rather than a quirk of this vendor (fifteen of the nineteen contracts in this sweep whose clause could be read at all are written the same way) and the carve-out at the end of Meshy's version, which excepts damage caused by the vendor's own negligence or wilful misconduct, is narrower in the customer's favour than several of them. Fees are non-refundable by the same document: "Unless otherwise expressly provided in this Agreement or an Order, all fees paid under the Agreement are non-cancelable and non-refundable", which is the help centre's five-condition refund route described further down this page, seen from the contract's side.

Free-tier output is the sub-reading that lifts this cell rather than lowering it, and it is unusual enough to quote. The terms place free-plan assets under Creative Commons Attribution 4.0: Meshy "owns all right, title, and interest" in them and "grants such customer a license to the Assets under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0) … even commercially, as long as Free Customer provides appropriate credit to Provider." Commercial use of free output is permitted, with a credit line as the price. What the document does not say is who owns output on a paid plan. Section 2.4 defines "Customer Output" and assigns responsibility for it; section 5 states that Meshy owns the Service, which is a different thing. No clause assigns paid-tier ownership in either direction, so this page records that as ambiguous rather than resolving it in the buyer's favour or the vendor's.

Landing rate is a question the card does not ask, and the record answers it only sideways, with a proxy worth naming rather than scoring: what Meshy's paid plans budget for second attempts, four free retries on Pro, twelve on Premium, forty on Ultra. That budget is the vendor pricing in the expectation that a first generation often is not the one you keep, which is a statement about how often the tool lands rather than a measurement of it, and no controlled repeat run has been logged for any tool on this site to turn it into one. Treat the retry tiers as the shape of the question, not an answer to it.

One further gap belongs to this page rather than to the product. The measuring stick in 3D is the exported asset: topology, UV layout, whether the file opens clean in the target engine or slicer. Nothing on this card measures that, because measuring it means opening files this desk has not generated. The absence is named here instead of being covered with a feature list, and among the other Meshy reviews read while assembling this page on 31 July 2026, including the one whose author sat with the product and published nine screenshots, not one inspected it either. Meshy was the first tool to receive a card in this site's 3D model generator category. That is a fact about when the work happened, not a claim about where the tool stands.

Meshy's 66.1 Capability Score, and Why the 98-Vote Figure This Page Carried Was Withdrawn

A correction belongs at the top of this section, because this page published a different number for two days. From 31 July to 2 August 2026 the capability cell here had read 59.7, converted from an entry labelled "Meshy T2" at ELO 1044 across 98 votes on top3d.ai's Low Poly track. That reading has been withdrawn, and the reason is not that anyone disputed it. It was measured on a different board from the one used to score the other tool in this category, and two products ranked on two separate tracks cannot be set against each other at all. A number that cannot take part in the comparison it was collected for is not a weak measurement; it is the wrong measurement.

The board also keeps its rankings in monthly seasons, which decides which month is worth converting. Its published policy, read 2 August 2026, is that every tool restarts each month from the same rating, on the reasoning that products change too fast for a running total to describe them. Closed months stay readable (a selector reaches back to January 2026 and an all-time view sits beside it) but the live month is a different thing. When this card was rebuilt, the season labelled "Aug 26" was one day old and had collected eight votes against Meshy 6, with the whole eighteen-entry field still spread across just ninety-four points. Eight votes counts how many people happened to vote in a day. This card does not convert it.

What it converts instead is the last completed month, on one board for the whole category: the Textured track, which top3d.ai calls its overall quality ranking. Across the season labelled "Jul 26", which closed on 1 August and therefore cannot move again, the row "Meshy 6" finished fourth of seventeen at ELO 1073, on 1,372 votes: 727 won against 645 lost, a win rate of 53.0 per cent. The season carried 186,475 votes in total and every entry on the board cleared a thousand. That is the difference between a standing and a snapshot of one day's traffic.

One figure from that season is worth separating out, because on 31 July 2026 it was the one piece of evidence here that did not rely on comparing two independent rankings. Meshy 6 and Tripo AI v3.1 were shown to voters against each other 499 times over the month, ties excluded, and Meshy took 39 per cent of those pairings. That is a real result on a real sample, and it is also the narrowest possible claim: it says which render a stranger preferred on the prompts that board runs, and nothing whatever about whether either mesh arrives clean enough to rig, unwrap or print.

Meshy Pricing: Free, Pro $20/mo, Studio $60/mo, and What a Retry Actually Costs

The pricing page is not the whole ladder, which is worth knowing before comparing anyone's Meshy pricing table against anyone else's. meshy.ai/pricing, retrieved 30 July 2026, shows Free, Pro, Studio and a contact-us Enterprise tier. Meshy's help center, retrieved 31 July 2026, sorts the plans into two families instead: Free, Pro, Premium and Ultra are the individual plans, while Studio and Enterprise are the team plans. So the page a buyer lands on carries the bottom of the individual ladder beside the whole team ladder, and omits the individual ladder's top two rungs, the $40 and $100 plans. Budget from the pricing page alone and the step up from $20 Pro looks like $60 Studio, a team plan, rather than the individual tiers that actually sit above it. Credits meter the plans rather than individual generations.

PlanPriceCommercial useCredits per monthFree retries
Free$0yes, under CC BY 4.0; credit Meshy where you sell100not stated
Pro$20 / monthyes, and the vendor says you own the assets1,0004
Premium$40 / monthyes3,00012
Ultra$100 / monthyes8,00040
Studio (team)$60 / monthyesnot statednot stated
Enterprise (team)on requestyesnot statednot stated

Meshy is the unusual case in that column: the free tier may be sold from, which most free tiers in this directory may not, and the condition is attribution rather than payment. The vendor's own pricing FAQ sets it out: "If you are on a premium plan, you own all assets you create with Meshy. If you are on a free plan, we grant you a CC BY 4.0" licence, and separately, free users "are also welcome to sell the models, but we kindly ask that you credit Meshy for the tool's use in the description of your commercial page." Read 12 August 2026. What a court would make of "we kindly ask" is not something this page can tell you.

Prices and credit counts for Free, Pro, Studio and Enterprise come from meshy.ai/pricing on 30 July 2026; the Premium and Ultra rows and every retry figure come from Meshy's own plan article on 31 July 2026, because the pricing page carries neither. A "not stated" cell means the vendor did not publish the figure, not that the figure is zero. One number here disagreed with the summaries circulating about it: Ultra is 8,000 credits on Meshy's own page, not the 10,000 a search summary reported, and the vendor's number is the one printed.

The retry allowance is the line worth budgeting against, and none of the other Meshy reviews read for this page on 31 July 2026 mentions it. A generation that comes back wrong is not free to fix. Four included retries on Pro, twelve on Premium, forty on Ultra: the useful question is not what one model costs, it is what the third attempt at the same model costs, because the first attempt is rarely the one that ships. Students should note that no education rate appeared on either the pricing page or the plan article when both were read, so treat a third-party "Meshy student discount" claim as unverified until the vendor's own pages show one.

Is Meshy AI Free? What 100 Credits and a CC BY 4.0 Licence Actually Allow

Meshy has a real free plan, and its binding limit is not the one most people expect. The plan carries 100 credits a month at $0 (meshy.ai/pricing, 30 July 2026), which is enough to generate with. What the plan constrains is what leaves the site. Meshy's help center, retrieved 30 July 2026, caps free-plan downloads at ten a month, and attaches a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 licence to free-tier output. Under CC BY 4.0 the result may be used and sold commercially on one condition: the source is credited publicly. For a hobbyist printing a figure at home that condition costs nothing. For someone listing an asset on a marketplace, "credit Meshy" is a line that has to appear where buyers can see it.

Meshy AI Free Download Blocked: the Meshy 6 Gate the Pricing Page Never Mentions

Meshy 6 output does not download on the free plan. The model renders it, the result lands in the account, and the file stays behind the subscription. That restriction is documented in Meshy's help center, retrieved 30 July 2026. It does not appear on meshy.ai/pricing, retrieved the same day, which is why people meet it after they have spent credits rather than before they choose a plan.

The complaint that follows is dated and consistent. "a very deceptive and manipulative practice... free to use only to be locked behind a paywall at the last second," reads that June 2026 Trustpilot review. Buyers reach for the phrase bait-and-switch; the vendor's own documentation describes settled policy. Both readings hold at once, and that is the honest finding here: the gate is not a bug, and it is not disclosed at the point where the purchase decision gets made. If the plan was to evaluate Meshy free and walk away with a file, generate on Meshy 5 within its ten-download ceiling, or budget to pay.

Meshy AI Commercial License: the CC BY 4.0 Text, and the Provenance Question It Doesn't Answer

Meshy's licence splits at the paywall, and the split is the actual product a solo seller is buying. Free-tier output carries CC BY 4.0, which permits commercial use conditioned on attribution. What the paid tier changes is narrower than the marketing suggests, and the Terms of Use say so in the same section. §3.2, read 10 August 2026 and confirmed against a full capture of the document on 12 August, grants paid customers "the option to keep their User Content private" and takes a licence from them in return: they "grant Meshy non-exclusive, royalty-free, worldwide license to reproduce, distribute, and otherwise use and display the User Content". It contains no sentence granting a paid customer ownership. The free-tier clause quoted above is the one the document states plainly; the paid-tier one it does not state at all. A subscription buys the removal of a credit line as much as it buys credits.

Underneath both clauses sits a question the licence text does not address, raised by technical readers rather than by lawyers. On Hacker News in May 2024, one commenter put it plainly: "They're claiming copyright ownership over models generated from customer prompts, and I doubt they trained their model exclusively on stuff they own/licensed" (Hacker News, 21 May 2024). Another, looking at Meshy's own showcase models in the same thread, added: "IANAL, but I think Blizzard and Marvel would beg to differ that these are kosher for commercial use" (Hacker News, 21 May 2024). Two commenters on a two-year-old thread are not a legal finding, and this page draws no conclusion from them. What they identify is a risk no licence grant settles on its own, because a licence is worth what the grantor had the right to give. On that specific exposure the terms read one way: section 8, quoted in the score section above, obliges the customer to defend Meshy, and the document contains no undertaking by Meshy to defend a customer against a third-party claim over generated output. Both readings are dated 12 August 2026 and both feed the 50.8 in the fourth cell.

Who Meshy Fits: Game Engines and 3D Printing, Both Needing a Retopology Pass First

Meshy's own positioning spans game development, product design, 3D printing and VR, AR and education work, and those audiences are not equally well served by the same file. Concept and previsualization work, where a mesh has to look right in a viewport, is the use the dated record supports most clearly. Production work, where a mesh has to survive a rig, a UV unwrap or a slicer, is where the record turns cautious. The praise and the caution come from different people.

On approachability the evidence is warm and recent. "Everything just works... Meshy just delivers every time," wrote a Trustpilot reviewer on 24 June 2026 who was comparing it against other model generators they had used; another, whose own experience date is 16 April 2026 though the review posted on 16 June: "Amazing. perfect from my first project on." That cluster comes from hobbyists and prototypers rather than from studio pipelines, which is worth knowing before reading it as a pipeline endorsement. The oldest evidence in this record runs colder and is included with its age attached rather than dropped: looking at Meshy's featured showcase models on Hacker News in May 2024, a commenter observed, "I like how the first one has two faces, one on the front and one on hair at the top" (Hacker News, 21 May 2024). That is an observation about output two model versions ago, and it is here so the record does not look newer than it is.

Meshy AI Unity Unreal Export: What "Game-Ready Mesh" Still Needs Before Import

Meshy exports to .fbx, .obj, .glb, .usdz, .stl and .blend and ships a Unity plugin and a Blender add-on, and .fbx is the format Unreal imports, so moving a file into a game engine is not the hard part. What the file needs after import is. The most useful account on record comes from a power user's Product Hunt review, which praises the tool and names the gap in one breath: "there are areas that can be improved, with better topology, model editing options, prompt coherence etc... but it's the best I've used to date" (Product Hunt, Jon Draper, posted around 2024; the platform displays only a relative age). Read "game-ready mesh" as marketing language for output that, on that account, still benefits from a retopology pass before it carries an animation rig or a LOD chain.

Two figures a game developer would want are missing from this page, and both absences are deliberate. There is no per-tier polycount ceiling here, because none was captured from the vendor's pricing page on 30 July 2026 and no dated third-party figure supplies one. There is no verdict on auto-rigging quality either. Meshy markets rigging in under 30 seconds; that is a vendor claim, reproduced as a vendor claim, with no independent timing behind it. Whether rigging degrades when the reference image is not a clean T-pose is among the most common questions asked about this tool, and nothing in the dated record assembled here answers it.

Meshy AI for 3D Printing: the Watertight Claim Against the CEO's Own Caveat

Meshy exports STL, so the printing question is not about file format. It is about whether the geometry arrives watertight and free of non-manifold edges, or whether it needs a repair pass first. Meshy's marketing pages and a good deal of reviewer praise describe that pipeline as checked and auto-repaired. Meshy's chief executive described it more carefully. In a February 2026 interview with 3D Printing Industry, Ethan Hu conceded that generation remains optimized for visual fidelity rather than mechanical constraints, that thin walls and non-manifold edges are unsolved, and that the company's cited printability jump, from roughly 5% to over 90%, neither defines "printable" nor confirms repair-free output. That caveat surfaced under a journalist's questions rather than in the marketing, which is exactly why it belongs in a buying decision.

One maker's published test on Printables.com is consistent with it, finding visible left-to-right facial asymmetry across most of the Meshy-generated busts in the set. Direct community testimony on print repair specifically is thinner than on general topology, and this page will not stretch it past where it goes: on the evidence gathered here, "print-ready" is a claim still waiting on independent verification, not a claim that has been disproved.

Meshy AI Reddit: Why There Isn't One, and Where the Complaint Record Actually Lives

Searching for Meshy on Reddit is a strangely empty exercise, and the honest answer to "Meshy AI Reddit" is that there is very little there to find. Sweeps of r/blender, r/gamedev, r/3Dprinting, r/unity3d and r/StableDiffusion on 31 July 2026 recovered no independently verifiable thread text about this product, and three separate probes returned near-zero indexed Reddit presence for it. For a 2026 creative tool that is unusual. Capterra carries no listing either; the entries under that name belong to unrelated products. The record that does exist sits on Trustpilot, Product Hunt and one Hacker News thread. Meshy's Trustpilot profile is confirmed as the vendor's own, but the platform blocked direct retrieval on 31 July 2026, so neither a star average nor a review count from it is printed here or fed into the card above. The counts that circulate for this profile come from search-engine summaries, and a page that refuses an unopenable aggregate in its score card does not get to quote one four sections later.

The most repeated specific complaint in that record has nothing to do with 3D. It is billing. "cancelled subscriptions magically seem to renew when they have been cancelled... this is the 3rd time I've been charged," wrote one Trustpilot reviewer on 11 December 2025. Seven months later, on 18 July 2026: "While they say you can cancel your subscription anytime, they make it impossible to do so... They charged me anyway!" Two dated reports seven months apart read as a pattern rather than a bad week, and the practical response is to cancel a monthly Meshy plan with margin rather than on the renewal date, and to keep the confirmation. No controlled check of Meshy's cancellation flow stands behind that advice. It is what the dated public record says, reported rather than confirmed.

Cancelling early is mitigation, not recovery, so the next question is what happens to somebody already charged. Meshy does publish a refund route, and it is narrow enough that the terms matter more than its existence. The help centre opens by saying outright: "Refunds are generally not available, due to the high infrastructure and GPU costs required to power our AI generation services." (Meshy help centre, read 10 August 2026.) A request is filed through a form at meshy.ai/help/refund-request with the invoice number from the payment email, and Meshy's eligibility article, retrieved 31 July 2026, lists five conditions that all have to hold at once: the request arrives within five days of the charge, fewer than 100 credits have been used since it, no model has been downloaded during the subscription period, the charge is for a Pro or Studio subscription rather than a credit top-up, and the subscription is not free, gifted or the $1 referral plan. "If any of the above conditions is not met, we won't be able to process the refund." Read the fourth one carefully if you are on Premium or Ultra: the article names Pro and Studio and does not say where the other paid tiers stand, and this page is not going to guess on a term that decides whether money comes back.

The third condition deserves reading twice against the rest of this page. A refund requires that no model has been downloaded during the subscription period. Downloading is the entitlement the paid tier exists to sell, and on the free plan a Meshy 6 file cannot be taken at all, so the action most people upgrade in order to perform is the same action that closes the refund window. Both facts come from Meshy's own help center and neither is stated on the pricing page. Read them together before the charge, because afterwards the five-day clock is the only thing still running.

That record also explains why Meshy's ratings look self-contradictory. Trustpilot's negative cluster and Product Hunt's 4.9 out of 5 are not arguing with each other; they are describing different moments. Trustpilot reviewers are overwhelmingly reacting to a billing or an access-rights event. Product Hunt reviewers are almost entirely evaluating generation speed and output quality. A tool can genuinely be the smoothest 3D generator someone has used and also charge them after they cancelled. A review quoting only one of those platforms is describing a real experience and half a product.

Meshy AI Alternatives: What Buyers Reach for Tripo, Hyper3D Rodin and Sloyd To Do

Three names come up whenever someone shortlists against Meshy: Tripo, Hyper3D Rodin and Sloyd. Two of them are now scored here (Tripo AI got its own card on 2 August 2026 and Hyper3D Rodin on 14 August 2026) and this section still gives no number for either. That is a decision about what kind of page this is, not a gap in what is known. A profile argues one tool against its own evidence; setting a second composite beside it would manufacture a verdict out of two figures that were never gathered to be read against each other. Sloyd carries no dated card here as of 14 August 2026, and inventing one to fill the row is precisely the thing this page exists as an alternative to.

What can be said without a card is what each name gets reached for. Tripo is the comparison raised most often beside Meshy. Hyper3D Rodin comes up where photorealism is the priority. Sloyd comes up where parametric, engine-ready assets matter more than photographic fidelity. Hunyuan3D belongs to a different conversation again, among people who would rather self-host than subscribe. Those are descriptions of what buyers say they want from each, not verdicts on which delivers.

Two cautions apply to whichever comparison you read next, this one included. Several "Meshy vs" pages available today are published by one of the tools being compared, and the winner is settled before the first paragraph. And none of the ones read for this page on 31 July 2026, this page included, opens the exported files and checks them. A head-to-head belongs on its own page, and after this month's correction it also has to name the season it read: this board scores each month separately, so a figure means nothing beside one drawn from a different month.

Is Meshy AI Worth It? The Verdict on a Fully Measured Score Card

Meshy is worth $20 a month to a specific person, and the card is honest about how much of that judgement it supports. Pay for it if you are generating concept geometry, prototype props or printable figures, you expect to clean the mesh yourself afterwards, and what you want most is the shortest route from a prompt to something standing in a viewport. The approachability praise in the record is real, recent and repeated, and the leaderboard placement is the one cell on this card with a deep sample behind it, and the only independent capability signal found in the Meshy reviews read on 31 July 2026: none of the Meshy reviews read on 31 July 2026 carried one.

Do not pay on the strength of the free tier. The free plan is an evaluation tool rather than a production one, and Meshy 6 output will not leave it. Do not pay if your deliverable is a print that has to come off the plate without repair, because Meshy's own chief executive drew that line more carefully than Meshy's marketing does. Do not pay if you need a licence you can hand a client with a vendor-backed indemnity attached, because the terms read on 12 August 2026 oblige the customer in that direction and not Meshy. And if you subscribe monthly, cancel with more margin than feels necessary, on the strength of two dated reports seven months apart.

What 68.7 does not settle is the question 3D buyers argue about most: whether the mesh Meshy hands over is clean enough to use as-is. The exported-asset question sits outside the card altogether, and no cell on it looks at a file. A four-cell score card is not a verdict on a 3D tool. It is the portion of one that can be sourced, dated and re-checked by somebody who has no reason to trust me, and the largest thing it leaves out is named here rather than smoothed over.

Score card built and page written by Minel Gunesoglu, founder of Vouch. LinkedIn · what this desk can and cannot verify. Meshy pricing was read 30 July 2026 and the help center 31 July 2026; the leaderboard row was re-read 2 August 2026 and is re-checked every month. Disclosure: no affiliate relationship exists with Meshy, so every vendor link above is a plain link; where affiliate links appear elsewhere on this site they are marked, and a paid submission buys review speed only, never a listing and never a score.

Published 31 July 2026Last updated 4 September 2026

Scores and evidence on this page are re-checked monthly. Read about the person behind the scores, or find me on LinkedIn.

Licence terms, ownership and litigation status are reported here with the date they were read and a link to the source. They change, and a summary is not a clearance: nothing on this site is legal advice, and whether a particular use is safe for your work is a question for a lawyer in your own country. Verify a vendor’s current terms before you commit a deliverable to them.